Upcoming Webinar: Green Electronics in India

Following our announcement that EPEAT registration is now available in India, the Green Electronics Council will be participating in an informative webinar about green electronics in India.

In the second Global Learning School Session, Chandra Kishore, Founder of the Indian Environment Network, will speak with GEC Director of Stakeholder Engagement Sarah O’Brien about the impacts of electronics on the global environment and the EPEAT environmental rating system. Included in the discussion will be a segment about how Indian enterprises, organizations and others can use EPEAT as a tool for reducing the environmental impacts of electronics procurement, use and disposition.

The web telecast will take place at this link on Tuesday, February 11 at 10:00 AM Indian Standard Time. For visitors in the United States, the start time is Monday, February 10 at 8:30 PM PST / 11:30 PM EST.