Board of Directors

The EPEAT system is managed by the Green Electronics Council, whose volunteer Board of Directors oversees the EPEAT Registry with input and advice from the EPEAT Advisory Council. The GEC Board of Directors, whose members are listed below, is comprised of experts in sustainability and environmental issues. Members include a founder of the Climate Action Plan, the first President and CEO of the U.S. Green Building Council, the CEO of North America’s most-successful battery-recycling program, and the director of Corporate Social Responsibility for a major global toy manufacturer, among other executives. More information about the Green Electronics Council Board of Directors is available here.

Green Electronics Council Board of Directors

Alan Keith
Vice President, Walt Disney Animation Studios

Carl Smith
CEO, Call2Recycle

Paul Anastas
Director, Center for Green Chemistry and Green Engineering

Dr. Mike Biddle
President and Founder, MBA Polymers, Inc., USA

Christine Ervin
(Vice Chair / Secretary)
Principal, Christine Ervin/Company

Kent Snyder, J.D.
Attorney at Law, Snyder & Associates P.C.

Amy Knight
Director of CSR, Hasbro, Inc.

Kirsten Ritchie
Principal, Director of Sustainable Design, Gensler

Liz Gasster
Vice President, Business Roundtable